Fundamental Buddhist View (4 Seals) – 2013

Fundamental Buddhist View (4 Seals) – 2013, Kiev, Ukraine

Buddhism is popularly associated with mindfulness, non-violence and vegetarianism, but buddhist philosophy is far more profound than this. Here, Rinpoche uses the Four Seals of dharma as a framework to introduce the fundamentals of Buddhism. The Four Seals are: all compounded things are impermanent, all defiled emotions are pain, nothing truly or inherently exists and enlightenment is beyond our fabrication. Buddhist practices such as taking refuge, performing rituals and meditating are explained as methods that can develop an understanding of the fundamental truths encapsulated in the Four Seals. Thus, wisdom and method combine to liberate us from delusion and lead us to the truth.

Further reading: What Makes You Not a Buddhist?

Onsite Translation: Russian

 A donation will help us continue to make these teachings available  

YouTube Link



Vimeo link: